CareerBuilder Menu Search Search
Loading...
  Loading...
Employer Quick Look

Construction Labor Contractors

 
Overview

Construction Labor Contractors (CLC) was established on October 1, 1997 in Cleveland Ohio.



Timothy J. Cherotti, President of CLC, knew that contractors could benefit from a flexible workforce and a cost-effectiveness that comes from the ability to vary labor use without incurring common administrative expenses such as advertising, recruiting, workers compensation, and employer-contributions to employee taxes and unemployment-all of which are wage components often overlooked when hiring full-time employees. Realizing early on that CLC's potential lay within the skilled craftsmen that would serve his clients, Cherotti developed a generous benefits package uncommon in the construction industry. In addition, he made it a point to offer his employees an opportunity for paid vacation and paid holidays. This drive to make CLC a great place to work for skilled craftsmen formed a solid foundation, upon which the company has grown.



Since CLC's incorporation in 1997, Cherotti has grown his enterprise into one that reaches much farther than the first office in Cleveland, Ohio. When once Cherotti himself would, in a pinch to serve a customer, walk onto a job site and put hammer to nail, he now employs nearly 800 employees and services over 2,000 clients.



Perhaps most important in the history of how CLC has become what it is today is the pay-it-forward philosophy, which forms the foundation for CLC's culture. Trusting in the idea that if you are generous to others, others will be generous to you, CLC employees look beyond sales and statistics for their true purpose, and CLC clients know that their best interests are well in hand. One of Cherotti's most poignant quotes is, "Together we can accomplish anything." This is the premise upon which Construction Labor Contractors operates.

Environment

Are you a skilled tradesperson interested in working for a company that offers an opportunity for steady employment, competitive compensation, great healthcare, paid holidays and vacation, and a company-matched 401k among other employment benefits? If qualified, you may well be on your way to becoming the newest addition to our family. SKILLED TRADE POSITIONS WE HIRE:

  • Electricians
  • Carpenters
  • Pipefitters
  • Masons
  • Painters
  • Welders
  • Millwrights
  • Machinists
  • Iron Workers
  • Shipfitters
  • Electrical Engineers
  • Plumbers
  • HVAC Technicians
  • Concrete Finishers
  • Drywall Hangers & Finishers
  • Heavy Equipment Operators
  • Metal Building Assemblers
  • Sheet Metal Fabricators
  • Tool & Die Makers
  • Pipe Welders
  • Riggers
Vision

Quality

Hiring and retaining a skilled, experienced workforce for you is where CLC excels. Unlike temporary labor services, we offer our employees health and dental coverage, and a company matched 401k retirement plan. This attracts top craftsmen to our company. Our recruiters know how important quality workmanship is to your company's success. We screen our employees and hire only experienced craftsmen.

Training

We provide training and development for our employees and clients, including state certified apprenticeship training. Our experienced and authorized instructors deliver OSHA approved 10-hour and subject-specific safety training to all CLC employees. Our employees also receive annual drug awareness training. As a way to serve you best, we offer training opportunities and HR consulting to all CLC clients.

Competitive Pricing

You will be pleased with the competitive rates we offer. Our pricing structure covers the cost of wages, employer reporting, benefits, payroll taxes, payroll processing, and check printing; in addition to related expenses such as advertising, training, recruitment, and workers' compensation, helping your company reduce costs and its exposure to risk. Overtime is always billed at a reduced rate.

Locations
CLC Corporate Services
3380 Brecksville Road
Suite 200
Richfield, OH 44286
Phone:1-800-454-1896
FAX:(330)659-0281
e-mail: corporate@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Akron
1235 East Waterloo Road
Akron, OH 44306
Phone:1-800-447-9036
FAX:(330)724-1926
e-mail: akron@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Baltimore
605 Global Way
Suite 115
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone:1-800-869-2712
FAX:(443)874-5451
e-mail: baltimore@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Chantilly
14080 Sullyfield Circle
Unit G
Chantilly, VA 20151
Phone:1-800-225-2180
FAX:(703)961-9541
e-mail: chantilly@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Charlotte
228 Westinghouse Blvd.
Suite 108
Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone:1-800-920-2297
FAX:(704)587-9995
e-mail: charlotte@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Cincinnati
17 S. American Way
Monroe, OH 45050
Phone:1-800-324-7706
FAX:(513)539-8944
e-mail: cincinnati@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Cleveland
981 Keynote Circle
Suite 9
Cleveland, OH 44131
Phone:1-888-405-7154
FAX:(216)741-3376
e-mail: cleveland@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Columbus
5930 Wilcox Place
Suite F
Dublin, OH 43016
Phone:1-888-932-3564
FAX:(614)932-9938
e-mail:columbus@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Dayton
17 S. American Way
Monroe, OH 45050
Phone:1-800-324-7706
FAX:(513)539-8944
e-mail: dayton@constructionlabor.com


CLC of Milwaukee
325 North Corporate Drive
Suite 240
Brookfield, WI 53045
Phone:1-800-920-2298
FAX:(262)879-0018
e-mail:milwaukee@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Nashville
3343 Perimeter Hill Drive
Suite 101 West
Nashville, TN 37211
Phone:1-866-536-8940
FAX:(615)613-0389
e-mail: nashville@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Norfolk
2500 Almeda Avenue
Suite 112
Norfolk, VA 23513
Phone:1-800-213-5102
FAX:(757)857-5810
e-mail:norfolk@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Raleigh
6310 Chapel Hill Road
Suite 210
Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone:1-888-802-7900
FAX:(919)859-3690
e-mail: raleigh@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Knoxville
10105 Sherrill Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37932
Phone:1-866-665-2422
FAX:(865) 675-1279
e-mail: Knoxville@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Louisville
13277 O'Bannon Station Way
Louisville, KY 40223
Phone:1-866-665-2511
FAX:(502)526-0987
e-mail: Louisville@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Kansas City
13200 West 98th Street
Lenexa, KS 66215
Phone:1-866-759-5823
FAX:(913)647-2085
e-mail: Kansascity@constructionlabor.com

CLC of Omaha
406 North 130th Street
Omaha, NE 68154
Phone:1-888-216-0979
FAX:(402)408-0487
e-mail: Omaha@constructionlabor.com